Back to Top

Stetson Stratoliner Fashion Collection 1940s Fedora Hat

Stetson Stratoliner Fashion Collection 1940s Fedora Hat

Overall Rating
13 Review(s)

Handling Time: Usually ships in 1-3 Business Days

$189.99

Handling Time: Usually ships in 1-3 Business Days

$189.99
TFSTROB1024

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Sharp Review by stepheno
Overall Rating
This is a sharp looking hat. I have it in sage, and love it. My only complaint is that the ribbon hat band is not sewed on as evenly as I'd liked. (Posted on 5/29/2020)
Outstanding Review by Don
Overall Rating
I have purchased many hats over the years but none can compare with the Stratoliner I purchased from your company. Excellent quality and look. I can't count the number of complements I've received. This is the first of many I plan on buying from your firm. (Posted on 2/6/2020)
Pure class Review by Ragnar
Overall Rating
Love my grey Stetson stratoliner, whenever I’m out and about I get approving glances and smiles.
It’s hard to believe the Fedora has not come back into vogue as it once did.
Even my young Granddaughter has several for competing in dance class. (Posted on 1/10/2020)
My 2nd Stratoliner Review by Stephen
Overall Rating
This is my 2nd Stratoliner. I purchased the Walnut this time to go with the Caribou that I purchased a couple years ago. Regarding this order, I notice that the felt is much stiffer than in the first Strat I ordered. This is not a bad thing, because I thought the first Strat was just a tad light weight (also not a bad thing because if soon molded itself into a very personal hat). The stiffness of my new Strat is much closer to the stiffness of my old Stetson Whippet. The sizing of this hat was dead on proper. I wear a 7 3/8 and the new Strat fits my head like it was personally made for me. Now, let me speak about Fedora.Com. I ordered this hat on a Saturday night, and I received the hat on Wednesday morning. I really expected to wait at least another week for this hat. The price I paid for the hat was much lower than I paid for my Caribou Strat from another store. I cannot say enough good regarding Fedora.Com nor my new Stetson Stratoliner. (Posted on 8/19/2015)
Outstanding ! Review by Roger
Overall Rating
The 1940s Stratoliner seemed to be the benchmark for style and Stetson hit a home run with these re-issues.
The quality is 1st rate but a bit heavier than the originals. The Borsalino Alessandria's from the 40s and the old Stetson 100s take the win for the softest fur felt which is much more luxurious with the classic Stratoliner styling, but who has $1200.-$1500. for a 1940s original?..
For the price, a new Stetson Stratoliner can't be beat.. Great styling, quality, and an array of colors should keep even the most discriminate buyer happy.. (Posted on 4/16/2015)
Stetson Stratoliner Review by Neil
Overall Rating
This was my first Fedora Purchase. It will not be my last. This is a high quality cover that at age 53, with the compliments of "you remind me of a simpler time when men dressed with class" as a young lady put it, will get Fedoras.com my business again... (Posted on 12/10/2014)
Impressive First Impressions Review by Chuck
Overall Rating
I was looking for 1940's style business casual look, this was a good choice and first impressions is that Stetson has produced the thin felt with enough structure that the brim drops perfectly out of the box. I cannot wait to make this practical hat my business, work, and play partner. Truly a classic! (Posted on 9/5/2013)
Stratoliner Soars! Review by Marty Moll
Overall Rating
It took 6 weeks like they said but it was worth the wait. You will not be disappointed with this hat. 100% high quality and the price was great for what you get. Buy with confidence on this one. (Posted on 8/24/2013)
Great hat Review by Frank
Overall Rating
My new Stratoliner Stetson just arrived and it fits perfectly. The dark brown color is unique and quite striking. I did not want to hear the usual stupid comments about "Indiana Jones", which implies that men have not been wearing these hats for many decades and that it's all about that dumb movie. The hat looks like it was made for me...well, it was made for me.:-)
This one is a keeper, a hat that will love for the rest of my life. Even on day one, two women said it looked great on me, so that's a good start. The Fedora Store customer service was EXCELLENT. (Posted on 9/2/2012)
The ideal year-round hat is here! Review by John Wagner
Overall Rating
Customer service alone gets a 5-star rating for The Fedora Store. The Stratoliner itself is without doubt the best year-round hat any man could possibly ask for, especially in silver belly colour. The 2-1/2-inch wide brim snaps right the first time, perfectly shades ones eyes from the sun and sheds rain far better than more narrow fedoras. Its light weight makes an ideal summer hat, while the fur felt insulates nicely in cooler weather. In terms of retro styling, this new release from Stetson is an EXACT match to the original. To men who are looking for a proper balance between classic fashion and practical use, a Stratoliner cannot be beat. Construction is superb, complete with a wide brown leather sweat band and classic white satin Stetson lining. If the reader is thinking of one hat to own this fall (I am writing in September, 2011), make it a Stratoliner - you'll be wearing it all year long. (Posted on 5/5/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Stetson Stratoliner Fashion Collection 1940s Fedora Hat

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall Rating
Sign up for the Fedoras.com newsletter
Get 10% Off Your Next Order
Sign up and we will send you a coupon code for 10% off your next order! We send out secret sales only advertised in our newsletter and information about new products. We do not spam or sell your information.